Q&A 

This was a long time in the coming, I’m really sorry I’ve neglected my blog all year! I hope you guys enjoy these answers to your questions! You asked some great ones! 

Q: What makeup products do you use?

A: Young Living lipgloss/perfume set, Bling highlighter stick (in silver), Covergirl mascara (in very black), EOS lip balm, and ULTA brand eyeshadow. 

Q: Favorite thing to do with your family? 

A: Probably talk! We have good conversations, of the theological and nerdy sorts and everything in between. Besides that I really like watching movies/TV shows together. 

Q: Family traditions you love?

A: Our nightly Bible study and our birthday outing with just mom and dad. 

Q: Books/movies you had high hopes for, but didn’t enjoy?

A: A movie that disappointed me the most was Tomorrowland. I was so looking forward to seeing Walt Disney’s imagination come to life in a way it hadn’t ever before, and instead 3/4 of the movie was a random girl and guy running/driving away. Ugh. 

Q: Top 3 favorite YouTubers?

A: Girl Defined Ministries, How it Should Have Ended, and Blimey Cow. 

Q: Favorite Christian Books?

A: Hudson Taylors Spiritual Secret, Do Hard Things, Stepping Heavenward, Pilgrims Progress, and Preparing to be a Help Meet. 

Q: Your passions and how you use them for God? 

A: I have a passion for writing. I try and use my writing as a way to point people to Christ, my blog and Instagram being a big part of that. I also have a passion for reaching out to people who may be hurting, which I’m not as good at but I’m trying! 

Q: Favorite books?

A: All the above mentioned books, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Hobbit, The Bronze Bow, The Viking Quest series, The Chronicles of Narnia, Pride and Prejudice, Little Women, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, and several Janette Oke books. 

Q: Favorite books for singles?

A: Preparing to be a Help Meet and Stepping Heavenward. 

Q: How oils have and are transforming your health?

A: Oils have impacted almost every part of my life! Not a day goes by when I don’t come in contact with them somehow. My skin is clearer, my immune system works better, I have less toxins in my body, I smell better, I could go on! 

Q: Favorite computer game/app/or video game? 

A: I have a confession: I really don’t ever play video games, or even apps on my phone! But I love watching my dad or brother play Shadow of Mordor and the Arkham Knight trilogy so those are my favorites

Q: Favorite hairstyle?

A: Well I like half up styles best but my hair is normally in a convenient knot at the back of my head

Q: Favorite store?

A: Trader Joe’s!!! And Natural Grocers. For clothing I really like Old Navy and H&M

Q: What’s your favorite recipe to make?

A: Probably my chili. I actually won grand prize at a chili cook off when I was 13! 

Q: What are your top 5 movies of all time?

A: This is probably that hardest question I’ve ever had to answer. AHH. Ok I’ll narrow it down. The Fellowship of the Ring, The Empire Strikes Back, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Man of Steel, and Back to the a Future. 

Q: What is your least favorite music genre?

A: Country. I like Bluegrass and Folk, but NOT Country. 

Q: What is your favorite season?

A: Spring! If I could make it Spring all year long I totally would. It’s warm but not too warm, there are green things and flowers everywhere, and it’s just so fresh and optimistic. 

Q: What’s your favorite Bible verse?

A: Another hard question since I have a billion favorite Bible verses. Romans 8:38-39 is very dear to my heart though. 

Q: What have you learned from being an older sister?

A: Oh, so so much! I’m still learning patience, responsibility, kindness, gentleness, and how to give people the benefit of the doubt. I’ve noticed what my siblings really need from me is for me to be gentle and kind. They react so amazingly to being treated that way. 

Q: What kind of phone do you have? And do you like it? 

A: I have an iPhone SE, and I like it a lot!

There you go! I hope you like my answers! This was really fun to do, thank you so much to the people who gave me these great questions! 

4 thoughts on “Q&A 

  1. So glad to see you’re back, Abbie! I’ve missed your posts. I enjoyed reading your answers! I didn’t know you were on Instagram. What is your profile/username? I use my moms, but I’d love to follow you! 😀 Thanks again for posting

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

