The Q&A Tag

Phoebe from The Storybook Journal did this tag back in October and I’m just now getting to it! These are honestly SO MUCH FUN so even though she didn’t tag me specifically I’m doing it. 



When you’re worried and can’t sleep, what do you do? I douse myself in calming essential oils like lavender or frankincense or Stress Away, and then I like to read my Bible. Usually in the Gospels or Psalms. They just give me such peace, and reading helps me relax. 


What’s your favorite spice associated with Autumn? Well, besides cinnamon, I really like cardamom and nutmeg. Yum. 

Do you know any great Thanksgiving songs? I do not. Actually, until reading this question, I never even thought that such a thing existed. 



What was the last book you read and liked? A Tale of Two Cities, hands down. It was a gorgeous book. Hard to get through at first, but it had me crying at the end. Sydney!!!! *sniff sniff* 


Have you ever given yourself a theme song? Share one. Like Phoebe said, what an interesting question! Be Thou My Vision is a song that is very dear to my soul. I often find myself not focusing on what truly matters in my life, and this song helps bring me back to where I need to be. UPDATE: so days after I wrote this, Be Thou My Vision was one of the worship songs we sang at my church on Sunday. Wow. God knew I needed that. I cried. 



If you could be costumed appropriately as anyone you wanted, who would you be? This is a tough one so I’m going to allow myself three answers. 1.) Audrey Hepburn.  She’s my style inspiration and she was absolutely fabulous. 2.) Goldberry (from The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien) Can I just say breathtaking? Yes? Thank you. 3.) Elizabeth Bennet (1995). Either her green or coral gown. Absolutely stunning. 


What is a hobby that you excel at? Drawing I suppose. Art can look like rubbish to some and people will still call it art so it’s MUCH easier to be good at than, say, writing. People have complimented me on my writing to but I feel like I still have a lot to work on in that. 

What is your favorite holiday decoration that is a staple at your house? A plush Nativity Scene that my parents bought at a bazzar when we lived in Germany. It was hand sewn by women in Poland (I’m 1/8th Polish) and is so precious to me. Plus I loved going to the Bazzar every year! It took up a good part of the flightline on base! 

Do you sing outloud, or hum? Both. It depends on who’s around. Sometimes I just dance and mouth the words like a crazy hyper rock star. 😂 

Do you have a favorite word? What is it? I have a lot. Lovely, joy, ethereal, saorsa, peace, radiant. But my favorite is Savior. 

Here are my ten questions! 

  1. What place (besides your home and your church) are you happiest?
  2. If you could only eat three meals for the rest of your life, what would you pick? (Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner. Mix it up!) 
  3. What animal do you think is the best representation of your personality? 
  4. What is your favorite movie that came out the year you were born?
  5. Have you ever danced with a partner? If so, describe your experience. 
  6. If you have ever used essential oils, which is your favorite? 
  7. What is the oldest thing you own? 
  8. Which of the Fruits of the Spirit has God been teaching you the most this year? 
  9. What is your favorite outfit that you posses? 
  10. What do you dream your life will be like in ten years?

If you have a blog feel free to do this tag! After you’ve published it be sure to comment back here and let me know! I’d love to read your answers! 

    6 thoughts on “The Q&A Tag

    Leave a Reply

    