Face Toner 

I ❤️ essential oils. I really do. My family uses them every day, and this is one of my favorite ways to use them! So I decided to make a tutorial video for you all. I didn’t have enough of two ingredients with me but OH WELL YOU GUYS GET THE PICTURE. 😂 


Ingredients:

  • 10 drops Lemon essential oil 
  • 10 drops Lavender essential oil
  • 10 drops Frankincense essential oil
  • 1 tsp or so of Jojoba or Grapeseed oil 
  • Witch Hazel (enough to fill a small bottle) 

A face toner is generally used to improve your skin and reduce oiliness. This recipe my mom and I came up with does just that using a blend of Lemon, Lavender, and Frankincense essential oils. 

Lemon oil is cleansing to skin, has PH balancing and antibacterial properties, and it helps slough off dead skin cells (<<eww, that sounds NASTY). 

Lavender helps ease irritated and dry skin, inhibits bacteria that causes acne, and rebalances secretion of sebum (skin oils) which the bacteria thrives on. Plus it helps heal scar tissue.

Frankincense helps heal dry, itchy skin, scars, and acne. It helps get rid of wrinkles too! 

Leave a Reply

