Fictional Character Crush Friday #1

I’m starting something new, fun, and exciting and I’m calling it *drumroll* FICTIONAL CHARACTER CRUSH FRIDAY! Every Friday for several weeks I’ll be doing an entire blog post dedicated to a fictional crush of mine. Your job is to find any patterns in them (character qualities, for example), and let me know if you can relate.

Alrighty, ready for #1 in this series?

I’m going to start with my first fictional crush ever. Can you guess who it could be?


If you guessed Luke Skywalker then you are completely right!

When I first started crushing on him: As a toddler. But seriously, what little fangirl didn’t? When I was really young I would imagine him whisking me away and taking me on adventures in some galaxy far, far away. *le sigh*

Why he’s crush-worthy: He has an admirable sense of duty. Obi-Wan offers to take him on an extraordinary adventure to save a princess, which if successful would give him rewards and recognition. We already know that Luke has wanderlust and wants to leave his uncles farm very badly, and yet he declines Obi-Wan’s offer, basically saying that he has responsibilities to his family.  He’s perseverant. Even when everyone else has given up on his father, he denies that Darth Vader is completely evil and beyond saving. He’s self sacrificing. He puts his own life at risk in order to save others many times throughout the trilogy. He’s funny. I love a guy who can make me laugh, and Luke’s facial expressions do the trick! He’s cute. There’s no denying it. He’s got lovely blue eyes and whispy blond hair and a smile that warms my heart. Oh, and a cleft in his chin. I’ve gotta thang for cleft chins. *sheepish laugh*

Where you can find him: Star Wars: A New Hope, Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back, Star Wars: Return of the Jedi, and Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Have you ever had a crush on Luke, or are you more of a Han Solo girl? Leave a comment! 

6 thoughts on “Fictional Character Crush Friday #1

  1. I never really got Luke but then I’m not that fangirls 😛 I always loved C3PO and Han best ^_^ but I certainly relate with dreaming of being swept off on adventures usually with Han though XD or even better Spock on the Enterprise and even BETTER Doctor Who ^_^

    This series looks EPIC! I’m looking forward to reading it and guessing your type 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

