Quote Tag

Nina (http://ponderousthoughtsairiefeelings.blogspot.com) tagged me to do a quote challenge! Eeek, it made me feel so special! Thanks so much Nina, you’re a dear!

I think I know exactly 9 bloggers, but two of those are Nina and Maggie (http://homewardtraveling.blogspot.com : she nominated Nina). Sorry if I nominate someone who already has been! Also don’t feel obligated to do the tag, or if you’re one of my readers and a blogger and I didn’t nominate you (sorry!) feel free to do it anyway.

So, here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Nominate 3 new bloggers every day
  3. Post a new quote every day for three consecutive days

There are so many quotes that I love, most of them from the Bible. I decided not to do scripture quotes for this challenge, because there are just too many to choose from.

image

Ok, there were too many amazing C. S. Lewis quotes to choose from too. How could I possibly choose one? This quote in particular just carries such hope for me. Knowing that one day all of my yearnings will be satisfied in Heaven is just too amazing and mind blowing of a thought. Already God gives me great purpose in life and true joy, love, and peace, something that people search for outside of Him and never find in authentic, incorruptible form.  But, back to the author of this quote, C. S. Lewis was the one who really began my longing for Heaven. Reading The Last Battle, when “they” all get to Aslans Country and eat fruit so amazing that it was indescribable, start running at top speed and don’t get tired, and then they swim up a waterfall, just made me just begin to comprehend how wonderful real Heaven will be compared with what a human writer imagined a fictional heaven to be.

So there’s my first quote! I’m tagging

  1. Halee from https://bookscoffeeandkitkats.wordpress.com
  2. Susanna from https://livingthesavoirslove.wordpress.com
  3. and Phoebe from http://thestorybookjournal.blogspot.com
4 thoughts on “Quote Tag

  1. Wow! I’ve read The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, but I’m currently reading Prince Caspian. The Last Battle sounds amazing! I’ve always been the type of person who never belived in us floating around amidst clouds, transparent and playing harps…. It will be like Eden! I will VERY much enjoy that aspect of the book. 😃 Thanks so much for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You almost rival my dad Nina! He’s been a C. S. Lewis fanboy for decades. 😂 We’re reading through Narnia as a family right now. OUTLOUD. We’re on The Horse and His Boy, one of my personal favorites.

      Like

Leave a Reply

